Big dreamers childminding

Big dreams start with small beginnings

A little bit about me

My name is tia, I am an OFSTED registered childminder and a member of the national childminders assocation (PACEY). I have over 15 years experience working with children in nurseries, I have gained alot of qualification over the years and i always keep them up to date. My list of qualifications include CACHE level 2 certificate in childcare and education, CACHE level 3 NVQ in childcare, CACHE level 3 award in home based childcare,  Paediatric anaphylaxis training, Full paediatric first aid, Level 2 in food safety, SEND code of practice level 2 (EYA),  safeguarding  and fully DBS checked all of which are up-to-date.  I enjoy the daily interaction with children of all ages.  I love looking after children and I’m very passionate about helping them grow and learn.

 I am a proud mum of two girls and  would love to welcome your child into our home, We enjoy creative activities and lots of outings. 

 I am committed to the welfare and development of all the children in my care and will ensure that the environment the child enters will be safe, warm, friendly and mentally stimulating. 

 I believe that looking after children is there best job you can ever have, I will do my best to provide the best care you and your child could possibly wish for, SO KEEP CALM AND JOIN BIG DREAMERS WHERE DREAMS DO HAPPEN. 

 I may care for no more than five children under the age of eight, of which one may be under the age of one.

OFSTED APPLICATION 

 I must comply with the requirements for the early years register set out in statutory framework for the early years foundation stage.  I must also comply with the requirements for the childcare register. 

 

 

 

 I provide healthy meals during the day, which include breakfast, a home-made meal for lunch with pudding, a small home-made afternoon meal and snacks such as fruit, crackers and breadsticks during the day. I also provide milk, water or juice throughout the day.  I have a dining table where all children will sit for mealtimes. I also provide sleeping mats for children that take naps. During the sunnier days if children wish to eat outside we will have lunch and tea outside in the garden

Healthy meals

Some lunch and afternoon meals available

 I am happy to take children that are in nappies, I provide changing facilities and toilet facilities. I also provide wipes at my setting but do not provide nappies.  I use Pampers wipes or Johnson baby wipes if you wish to provide your own wipes that’s ok but I do provide wipes. 

 I organise activities that are fun but also that supports the Childs play and learning. I provide a warm, friendly, relaxed environment where children feel safe and secure and parents feel at ease. 

 Trips to parks, zoos, museums, farms and other places are included in the day-to-day planning. I perform risk assessments on all day trips and small trips.